Partner accounts include all the functionality of Customer accounts, and add the ability to invite Customers and their systems to their own accounts, which are then managed by the Partner.
Partner accounts allow Userful Partners to manage your customer’s Userful servers and logins, enabling you to deliver direct support to systems you have installed.
Creating your Account
Unlike Customer accounts, Partner accounts can only be created with an invitation from Userful. The account creation process is very similar - see Section 1 of this guide for details on that process.
After login, you’ll be presented with a dashboard very similar to a Customer account, but with a few extra functions.
Creating Customer Accounts/Organizations
The first is a “Customers” section in the left-side menu.
This allows you to invite and manage Customers - their Organizations and Users.
Creating invitations for new Customers works similarly to creating invitations for new Users. Click the “+ Invite” link to bring up the invitation dialog.
The invitation will generate an email invitation. Clicking the links in the email will direct them to create their own Organization within Userful Manager, which will then be visible within your Partner account.
As a partner, you will have full access to all Organizations that are registered under your Partner Account. The Servers view will also separate servers according to the various customers you have invited, along with any servers of your own.
You may not be able to interact with servers if the Customer has not granted you access. This is done during initial setup of the server. If that step was skipped during initial setup, the customer must log in and enable the relevant setting from the server card's 3-dot menu.
Clicking “Staff List” from the “Customers” section will allow you to assign Account Owners and System Administrators as needed.
Partner Account Overview
Partner accounts add another layer to the grouping structure. A Partner can own and manage several of their accounts as Organizations.
Clicking the Organization Name in the Customers view brings up a set of tools and views for managing that Organization.
Some of the tools are covered earlier in this guide, but new for Partner accounts is the “Activity Log” page.
This tool allows you to view logs of users and actions taken. Logs can be filtered by user email, Action Type, or description.
There are a number of Action Types that are logged.
New user account invitation is sent
UCC opened, files uploaded, server name changed, etc.
Update User Profile
User profile information or password is changed
Update Trusted Connection
A new IP-based 2FA trusted login location is added
Backup Machine Data
A server configuration backup is made or restored
The server license is changed or revoked
A server’s Location is updated, email notifications are enabled, or another field is updated in the server’s information in Manager.
Creation, update, or deletion of an Organization
Tickets are created, updated, or closed
Update User Groups
User groups are created, roles are changed
Update User Permissions
User permissions are changed (not currently active)